Book Traveling Thursdays #2 – Childhood

book-traveling-thursday.png

Book Traveling Thursdays meme was created by Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Go check them out!

Here are the rules to this meme

1) Pick a book! At the beginning of every month a list of themes will be posted. All you have to do is choose a book that fits the theme.
2) In your blog post, the first thing you will want to include is an explanation of why your chosen book fits the theme.
2) Look at covers from multiple editions and multiple countries for the book you chose.
3) Finally, include pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country (if their are multiple covers from your country include all of them!), your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.
4) Be sure to tag your posts with booktravelingthursdays so we can all see each other’s posts!


 

This weeks theme is choose a book you would read in your childhood if you could go back in time. 

I wish I’d read the Harry Potter series as a kid… Cue the gasps of horror. I know!! I just simply never picked them up, and my parents never bought them for me. However, now that I have indeed read them, I’m amazed and blown away. Also very mad that I don’t live at Hogwarts. This is a very big problem I think needs to be addressed right away.

FAVORITE COVER (S):

grid-cell-16797-1406738146-4.jpg        Unknown.jpeg       philosophers-stone-cover-2.jpg     HP1_1_thumb.jpg

6066740861d20148eedc66bdd9085cd3.jpg

LEAST FAVORITE COVER(S):

Danish_cover_vol1.jpg      Harry-Potter-Philosopher-Stone-Sweden.jpg         images.jpeg     images-1.jpeg

 

There is a LOT of covers for this series! I can’t say that I completely love any one cover, some are just to cheesy for my taste. (Don’t hate me!!) But forever will love this series, just wish I read it sooner!

-Whitney ❤

Author: Winnie the Reader

The book,​ coffee, blogger, and cooking enthusiast

Leave a comment